Exhibition of Nathan Chantob

September 17 – 28, 2014 | NEST Gallery, Geneva

Nathan Chantob is a young French artist who is presenting his recent artworks, mainly oil on canvas, for the first time in a Swiss gallery. Despite his youth, his portrait-painter vision of human and people around us reveals a real artistic and technical maturity. Owing to his sound illustrator and plastic arts background and early influenced at his beginnings by specific aspects of street art, the artist has been able to create his own universe which, to some extent cannot let us without reaction, since his artworks are so straightforwardly percussive, without compromise!

Obviously, we are pleased to find some Munch, Schiele or Freud pictorial influences in his technique and so much the better but forget these similarities and you will see that Nathan Chantob’s paintings are creative, without any theoretical message, simply intended to your deep inside emotions.

Because all his art is about Human!

To see the 27 paintings presented during the exhibition, please click on the thumbnails below. For any further information either on the artist or on the paintings still available as of now, please contact directly Artgentharius Conseils Sàrl.

Exposition de Nathan Chantob

17 – 28 septembre 2014, Galerie NEST, Genève

Nathan Chantob est un jeune artiste français dont les huiles sur toile sont exposées en galerie pour la première fois en Suisse. Malgré son jeune âge, il porte déjà un regard de portraitiste sur le monde et les gens qui nous entourent empreint d’une grande maturité tant artistique que technique. Bénéficiant d’une très solide formation d’illustrateur et en arts plastiques, influencé à ses débuts par une certaine perception de l’art de la rue, l’artiste a su se créer son propre univers qui ne peut que nous interpeller, tellement ses œuvres sont percutantes, sans détour, sans compromis !

Certes, on retrouvera dans sa peinture des touches picturales proches de Munch, Schiele ou Freud et tant mieux pour de telles influences, mais faîtes-en abstraction et vous verrez que la peinture de Nathan Chantob est créative, sans théorisation et s’adresse à votre sensibilité au plus profond de vous-mêmes.

Car c’est bien de l’Humain qu’il s’agit!

L'exposition-vente consistait en 27 tableaux qui sont reproduits ci-dessous. Cliquer sur les images pour agrandir les vues. Pour toute demande de renseignements sur l'artiste et/ou sur les œuvres encore disponibles, veuillez contacter directement Artgentharius Conseils Sàrl.