Exhibition of Jérôme Guillet

May 2nd – June 30th, 2018 at 28 Rue de Saint-Léger, Geneva

« Native from Loire Atlantique, Jérôme Guillet is a self-taught artist who is presented for the first time in Geneva, Switzerland. He has always been fascinated by the old masters’ chiaroscuro and this atmosphere is reproduced in his very contemporary artworks. As the artist says himself: “ my approach is seeking to attract the eye, to create emotional feelings in order the public to be immersed by the painting.

The urban representations allow the light shows and shimmering effects but the figurative style is simply a pretext to highlight the abstract background. Good thing because this is the originality of the artist’s paintings!

To see the 22 paintings presented during the exhibition, please click on the thumbnails below. For any further information either on the artist or on the paintings still available as of now, please contact directly Artgentharius Conseils Sàrl.

Exposition de Jérôme Guillet

2 mai – 30 juin 2018, Artgentharius Galerie D+Art, 28 rue de Saint-Léger, Genève.

Originaire de Loire Atlantique et autodidacte, Jérôme Guillet est exposé pour la première fois en Suisse, à Genève. Cet artiste a toujours été fasciné par les clairs obscurs et c’est cette atmosphère qu’il reproduit dans ses oeuvres aux allures très contemporaines. Comme il le dit lui-même, sa démarche cherche à capter le regard et à provoquer des émotions pour que le spectateur soit absorbé par la toile.

Ses scènes urbaines permettent les jeux de lumière et les effets de reflets mais le figuratif n’est qu’un prétexte pour peindre de l’abstrait en arrière-plan. Tant mieux car c’est bien cela qui rend la peinture de cet artiste si originale !

L'exposition-vente consistait en 22 tableaux qui sont reproduits ci-dessous. Cliquer sur les images pour agrandir les vues. Pour toute demande de renseignements sur l'artiste et/ou sur les œuvres encore disponibles, veuillez contacter directement Artgentharius Conseils Sàrl.