Exhibition of James Mackeown

Nov. 8th – Jan. 31st, 2019 at 28 Rue de Saint-Léger, Geneva

After more than thirty years in Normandy, James MacKeown, originally from Ireland, recently settled in Brittany. Who knows, perhaps the reasons for such a desire to move are found in watermark in his latest book "A workshop in Paimpol"?

No need to present yet his intimate painting, all in sensitivity. The public will rediscover among others the seashores at low tide, the paths to the beach, the green undergrowth and the views of the windows. Simply a calm look on our daily life!

To see the 26 paintings presented during the exhibition, please click on the thumbnails below. For any further information either on the artist or on the paintings still available as of now, please contact directly Artgentharius Conseils Sàrl.

Exposition de James Mackeown

8 novembre 2018 – 31 janvier 2019, Artgentharius Galerie D+Art, 28 rue de Saint-Léger, Genève.

Après plus de trente années passées en Normandie, James MacKeown, irlandais d’origine, a récemment posé ses valises en Bretagne. Qui sait, peut-être que les raisons d’une telle envie de bouger se trouvent en filigrane dans son dernier ouvrage « Un atelier à Paimpol » ?

Nul besoin de présenter encore sa peinture intimiste, toute en sensibilité. Le public redécouvrira entre autres les bords de mer à marée basse, les chemins vers la plage, les sous-bois verdoyants et les vues des fenêtres. Tout simplement un regard apaisé sur notre quotidien !

L'exposition-vente consistait en 26 tableaux qui sont reproduits ci-dessous. Cliquer sur les images pour agrandir les vues. Pour toute demande de renseignements sur l'artiste et/ou sur les œuvres encore disponibles, veuillez contacter directement Artgentharius Conseils Sàrl.