Exhibition of James Mackeown

June 18 – 23, 2013 | NEST Gallery, Geneva

Irish descent, James Mackeown fell under the charm of Normandy and the fading light of the Côte d’Albâtre at a young age following many family trips, and it is probably for this reason that he lives there since 1988.

His style immerses us in these Normandy atmospheres, where skys, clouds, the motion of leaves and the sea are simply reminding us about the beauty of ephemeral things. Whatever the topics represented, for instance coastal landscapes, beaches at low tide, countryside paths, portraits, nudes or interiors, James MacKeown is always driven by the same desire to represent the intimist scenes inspired by his surroundings without any exuberance and always with this typical decency, delicacy and sensitivity.

To some extent a search for harmony and inner peace we would all aspire to!

To see the 35 paintings presented during the exhibition, please click on the thumbnails below. For any further information either on the artist or on the paintings still available as of now, please contact directly Artgentharius Conseils Sàrl.

Exposition de James Mackeown

18 – 23 juin 2013, NEST Gallery, Genève

Irlandais d’origine, James Mackeown est tombé sous le charme de la Normandie et de la lumière évanescente de la Côte d’Albâtre dès son plus jeune âge au cours de nombreux périples familiaux et c’est probablement pour cette raison qu’il y a élu domicile depuis 1988.

Sa peinture nous immerge dans ces ambiances normandes où les ciels, les nuages, les mouvements du feuillage et la mer nous rappellent la beauté simple des choses éphémères. Que ce soient des paysages côtiers, des plages à marée basse, des sentiers de campagne, des portraits, des nus ou des scènes de vie intérieure, on retrouve toujours dans l’inspiration de James MacKeown l’envie de représenter ce qui l’entoure, sans exubérance et toujours avec la même pudeur, délicatesse et sensibilité.

En quelque sorte une quête d’harmonie et de paix intérieure à laquelle nous aspirons tous !

L'exposition-vente consistait en 35 tableaux qui sont reproduits ci-dessous. Cliquer sur les images pour agrandir les vues. Pour toute demande de renseignements sur l'artiste et/ou sur les œuvres encore disponibles, veuillez contacter directement Artgentharius Conseils Sàrl.