Exhibition of Franck Bouroullec

Sep. 26 – Oct. 2, 2016 at the HERITAGE Art Gallery // Oct. 3 – 15, 2016 at 28 Rue de Saint-Léger

Franck Bouroullec is an artist native of France and based in Switzerland - La Tour de Peilz – since more than 11 years. As mentioned on his website, “…he eludes all familiar painting’s classifications and defies with his paintbrush time and space, leaving in his wake like a hint of eternity…”. He is primarily and internationally recognized as a performance painter due to the speed of a simple stroke of his paintbrush in his quest to touch upon the very essence, either during stage performances or for institutional artworks, such as the tribute to Charlie Chaplin realised on the frontage of two towers in Vevey – Switzerland. Franck Bouroullec manages so well its artistic fundamentals, in particular the portraiture, that he can paint in a more conventional spirit, excluding any time constraints, simply in search of the essentials.

Thanks to this first exhibition in Geneva the public will discover the multiple talents of the artist, keen of large acrylics frameworks, representing not only icons but many other themes. Important message for art enthusiasts: just come and see!

To see the 18 paintings presented during the exhibition, please click on the thumbnails below. For any further information either on the artist or on the paintings still available as of now, please contact directly Artgentharius Conseils Sàrl.

Exposition de Franck Bouroullec

26 septembre – 2 octobre 2016 à HERITAGE Galerie D'Art // 3 – 15 octobre 2016 au 28 Rue de Saint-Léger

Franck Bouroullec est un artiste peintre d'origine française qui vit à la Tour de Peilz en Suisse depuis plus de 11 ans. Pour reprendre les propos de son site internet, « il est inclassable et défie le temps et l'espace de son pinceau pour laisser à l'éphémère comme un goût d'éternité ». Il est avant tout connu internationalement comme un « peintre performer » pour la fulgurance de son trait épuré en quête d’essentiel, soit lors de ses prestations scéniques ou pour des commandes institutionnelles, telles les fresques murales en hommage à Charlie Chaplin sur deux tours à Vevey. Mais Franck Bouroullec possède une telle maîtrise de son art, du portrait en particulier, qu'il peut peindre de façon plus académique sans contrainte de temps mais toujours avec comme seul objectif d’atteindre l’essentiel.

Pour la première fois exposé à Genève, le public découvrira un artiste aux mille facettes et les grands formats acryliques présentés ne couvriront pas seulement des figures iconiques mais bien d’autres thèmes. Avis aux amateurs, il ne vous reste plus qu'à vous déplacer !

L'exposition-vente consistait en 18 tableaux qui sont reproduits ci-dessous. Cliquer sur les images pour agrandir les vues. Pour toute demande de renseignements sur l'artiste et/ou sur les œuvres encore disponibles, veuillez contacter directement Artgentharius Conseils Sàrl.